Highlighted
Best Answer

A serious question:

Active Community Member
Best Answer

hello:

There is a rumor circulating:  For job-posters who have hired a pro, and paid the pro.  Those job posters will NO LONGER be able to reach out to the pro through the Thumbtack interface?  If that job-poster wants to hire the Pro for additional work, months or years after the original work.....that Job-Poster will have to post another job on Thumbtack, and be unable to keep using the dialog that was started when the Pro paid to bid, or paid for the original contact?

Some of us consider this to be a serious issue, and would like a clear, unmistakeable answer.

Thank you,  Reese Turbin

States

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: A serious question:

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

@ReeseTee Happy to clarify that this is not something that we’re doing. Customers are still able to go back to any pro they've hired on Thumbtack and converse with them through the Thumbtack messenger. Let me know if you have any questions about this! 

View solution in original post

replies
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: A serious question:

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

@ReeseTee Happy to clarify that this is not something that we’re doing. Customers are still able to go back to any pro they've hired on Thumbtack and converse with them through the Thumbtack messenger. Let me know if you have any questions about this! 

View solution in original post