Re: Background checks not processing

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

Hi there @mazee07, happy to look into it! First, can you send me a private message with your email address that's associated with your Thumbtack account? 

0 Likes

Re: Background checks still not processing

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I am having the same issue.  I know I just started but I figured since my background check came back the same day cleared it would update on my profile but it didn't.  

0 Likes

Re: Background checks still not processing

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

Happy you reached out @neciscriptwrite. I'll look into this and send you a private message with more info! 

0 Likes

Issue with Checkr and Profile

Community Regular
Best Answer

Hi, can a moderator/representative assist me? I'm a new Pro on the site trying to list my services. I have recieved the intial Checkr background results stating I'm all clear and I'm just waiting for my profile to be updated. I understand it takes a bit of time to do so.

Twice now I have been alerted by Thumbtack via email that I need to take action to complete my background check. I filled out the form a second time and do not want to do it a third time. Especially since the Checkr site shows it to already be recieved and a duplicate.  It's a little concerning and I'm not keen on having to re-enter my private data again and again. 

Also, I am recieving requests from potential clients that I cannot quote on beause it wants me to fill out a background check. 

This is a poor user experience for a service provider and disconcerting. I hope prospective clients don't think I'm ignoring them. Please explain how this works. 

0 Likes

Re: Issue with Checkr and Profile

Community Regular
Best Answer