Highlighted

Feedback, Suggestions, #couldbebetter - My experience so far using Thumbtack

Community Regular
Best Answer

First off, let me start by saying.. Please don't reply with suggestions of what I should / should not do with thumbtack.  I am pretty sure I have a clear understanding what they offer as I have been using it for a several years now.  The purpose of this message is for feedback directly to thumbtack and also to write out my issues I have with thumbtack that other pros might have in common, to validate what they might have also been experiencing.  It is my hope that with this post, thumbtack will get some of these issues resolved asap, so I can feel free to be using thumbtack how I once did, spending more money on leads than I currently do.

Issues I have with thumbtack:

1.  It is convoluted, cumbersome and hard to find certain things i'm looking for.  First off, I used to be able to easily set my target area or location I wanted to received customers via a map or radius of x # of miles from my location.  That should be a simple, basic function of a lead generating company to provide - a quick easy solution for pros to seek out new jobs based on a <x> number of miles radius.... Especially for contractors that always travel to the jobs.  Honestly I dont know why I have to even be writing this, its kind of annoying that this involves more discussion than just having common sense.