Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Let’s talk about search results

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

Great idea.  Would love to see the possibility of having a video and/or map of our business included within what a potential customer could see within the search.

Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I dont like the idea of being charged when people are out there just wanting to get a price ONLY for my services.  I liked it the old way where you send a quote and reply for free and never being charged. i live on a fixed income and cant afford your rated.

Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
I keep reading responses and they seem to be all over the map. I received 3 clients yesterday who “found me” on TT and I booked 3 Jobs. No fake leads or “just checking” clients. I’m a window cleaner by trade, but this is working for me fantastically. Thanks thumbtack!
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

Am I clear that with Promote off I can still only send quotes to customers I chose to? this is very confusing to me   Also I sent a quote (using promote off) and under the competion tab, you can change to customer view, I am not on the list at all....is that because I have promote off?? so another words the potential customer doesn't even see my information??  Now I logged back in, and the "customer view" is now been removed?? !! I think I was correct in that I was not showing in the list at all, even though I sent my quote with promote off.....how sad 😞

Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
I get an email every so often from TT:
"So and so is interested in your services."
When I click on the email, the end point says, "Are you available on my date?"
When I click to respond it says I need to pay $33 or $42. Just to respond! It's not even telling me this is going to end up securing a contract.
Rip off! Heck, I can remember when TT started and it was like $40 a month for unlimited quotes.
Highlighted