Best Answer

Listed as 0% response rate

Community Regular
Best Answer

Hi Everyone!

I need a little help - I have been a top pro for the last two years. I have like everyone else gone through a lot of the changes with Thumbtack but have always had a great experience. Mid point last year, I turned insta match off as they had not yet implemented the calendar and it didn't seem fair to have to repeatedly turn down work. I recently reactivated it but have had no views and no leads. I checked my profile to see that I am listed as having a 0% response rate. I have tried to get answers but the help that I got was unsatisfactory and I was told it was because I had turned insta match off even though it is now on. This seems incredibly unfair as I have invested a huge amount of money in the past paying for leads. I was told that I won't improve this until I start responding to leads. I feel very much caught in a catch 22 as I am not showing up in search results. Help!! Thanks in advance!

States
0 Likes

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Listed as 0% response rate

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer

@lajbre108 First off, congratulations on being a Top Pro! That's something to be proud of and we appreciate your hard work and the great service you offer customers. 
I looked into your account and am happy to give you a little more clarification on your situation. Before yesterday, it looks like you haven't been using your Thumbtack account for the past few months. Because you haven't been active and responding to new leads, there is no response rate for us to calculate and that's why it's showing 0. Give it a little bit and you'll see your response rate go back up.