Highlighted

Re: Thumbtacks Pricing Model is Outrageous and

Community Veteran
Best Answer

@marie510I'm right there with you & I have been saying the same thing for many years now. I've been using TT since 2010. Apparently, TT doesn't have their listening ears on.

Hankster 8/1/19

Highlighted

Customers never contact me but I'm being charged. Why am I paying for people to simply view my quote

Active Community Member
Best Answer

Thumbtack is deceiving potential clients by not making my rate prominent. They claim my rate is too high AFTER they view me.

Customers never contact me but I'm being charged. Why am I paying for people to simply view my quotes, as they are free to do with PROMOTE? PROMOTE doesn't make sense and I am losing a lot of money and not getting any work. I'm getting ready to leave if I'm not refunded.

Whoever is responsible for changing Thumbtack and implimenting promote is going to be responsible for their downfall. 

Highlighted

Re: Customers never contact me but I'm being charged. Why am I paying for people to simply view m...

Community Expert
Best Answer

@lisasshields you'll only be charged when a customer reaches out to you directly through the search results or responds to a quote you've sent from the Jobs tab. I know it can be frustrating if those customers don't get back to you after your first response or if they mention your prices being higher than their budget after the fact. Ghosting is something that we're looking to have less frequently as we work to improve the Thumbtack experience. As well I've heard some pros mention the idea of the customer budget restricting which pros show up in their search, OR allowing pros to set a preference based on the customers budget. Do you feel like either of those ideas could help solve for that scenario, or do you have any ideas of your own?

Give me a 'Kudo' if you find this post helpful or mark 'Best Answer' if it answers your question.
0 Likes
Highlighted