Highlighted

Duplicate Lead ...

Community Regular
Best Answer

Greetings!  My name is Esther and I'm a graphic designer here on TT.  

I had a customer reach out to me in June. We had our initial intros, but then she disappeared.  She reached out to me again a couple of weeks ago (July 21st) in the same message thread, but before I could respond, she sent me an entirely new direct lead request from a different location within minutes of each other.  I knew it was the same customer because the name is extremely uncommon.  

I declined the new lead and disputed the charge for being a DUPLICATE request.  I was denied the refund; TT stating the customer was a new customer.  I disputed the charge again asking to check the names in my inbox because they match, but they still denied the refund.  -- I then decided to message the customer through the DENIED lead, and told her my predicament.  She was very cooperative; she said she wanted to help in anyway she can, and how sorry she was for the inconvenience.  I asked her to try calling TT's customer service.  I called a handful of times and no one picked up.  Same with the customer.  I understand that these are difficult times, but other businesses have customer service answer calls from their homes.

I disputed the charge for the third time thinking they will finally agree to giving me a refund, since now I have the customer admitting in the message that the lead was in fact a duplicate.  I was still denied.  Answer was the same - "...this is the first time the customer contacted you for this job." --- What else can I do?  The leads have been getting more and more expensive and the support is so low it's almost feeling non-existent. 

0 Likes
replies
Highlighted

Re: Duplicate Lead ...

Community Manager
Community Manager
Best Answer