Highlighted

Re: 6 signs it’s time to raise your prices.

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I appreciate this article and I agree with most of the tips listed.  I also wanted to add that I have turned off my instant match for weddings because it wasn't working for me.  I was getting a higher response rate sending quotes on my own even though I really don't have much time to do that 😞

Highlighted

Community Regular
Best Answer

After auditing my 6 months old TT connection, I realize I've spent about $1k - mostly since June when they switched pricing. Also, the leads I have protested for being charged are almost all since June. 

I almost don't buy TT leads anymore. Used to love TT but have had to resort to alternatives. Real potential customers who pay realistically for my services. I think TT can fix this. Their customers are fleeing.

Highlighted

Community Regular
Best Answer

I'm a personal trainer and own my own fitness studio. I have raised my rates two times in the past 6 months. When I started, I had a few clients tell me my rates were too low. I have been in sales for a long time and one thing I have learned is to NEVER be ashamed of my price. But, the article is correct in that your price makes a value statement about you. I'm very good at what I do and I price accordingly and, subsequently, my prices have increased as my business has grown. The bottom line is, not every customer is MY customer. I market for clients who will be for me longer than one month and not necessarily to those who just want to lose weight soley for a particular upcoming event like a vacation. As a trainer, customer retention is the foundation of my business.  To address some business owners on this thread, I agree with you 100% that some of the prospects on Thumbtack are looking to get something for nothing. In my case, I respond only to the select demographic of who MY typical client is (female, 27-50 years old, in a 15 mile radius from my studio, etc.) as to not waste money on tire