Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?

Get more of the leads you want

I am new to Thumbtack. I have been on the platform for three months. Does anyone have any tips on how to get more leads? 

Occupations (3)
States
0 Kudos
5 responses
Moderator Kameron

Re: Get more of the leads you want

@OmitPhotography I first wanted to say welcome to Thumbtack! I took a quick glance over your profile and it's off to an awesome start in such a short time. You've got some great reference photos and you've gone great to get those first 10 reviews. I'd add just 1-2 more past projects for customers to see and to strengthen your profile score to increase your ranking. Photography is a highly competitive category, but keep at it and as you build up those reviews, I'm sure you'll slowly see more leads coming in.

Aside from that, I noticed that you only have preferences set for your commercial photography and not the others. Have you tried setting your preferences yet for those services to get that rank boost and see if you get more leads in those other areas? 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
ladypants
Level 5

No leads, profile isn’t showing, low rating

I’m pretty new on Thumbtack, joined in March and it’s been working out just great. 

My company is an event vendor so we offer multiple services. When we started fresh, we were #3 in reading and leads were endless for all services. Eventually we reached #1.