results: 10
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 23308: Hefty charge for a dead-lead
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
Highlighted
gkvideoguy
Level 5

Instant Match needs a lot of tweaking.

I am a Top Pro videographer in Denver, Colorado.
Like many other Pros, I am struggling with Instant Match.

A few things I see about the way the potential customer enters their information need to be different.

A question asked is "When would you like to meet with the Pro"?. Well, many people who look for services on line don't even want to talk with you, much less take the time to meet with you. They want to arrange everything via messages." When would you like to meet..." makes a meeting seem mandatory and is going to make some people abandon the process and go to a different way to hire someone.

A glariing omission in the questions asked is WHEN is the event taking place? The way it was explained to me by tech support is that the Instant Match system takes into account what you have entered in your calander. Without this info from the customer, how am I to avoid paying for matches for events that I am not even available for?

Gary

Occupations (1)
States
2 responses
MeganK
Level 7

Re: Instant Match needs a lot of tweaking.