Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?

Just another scam

As a service to you, the community, I engaged an obvious scammer, just to get info to report it.  I would also submit a TT suspicious activity report, but as this came in on my phone outside of Thumbtack, there's no "Report" button.  I'll leave this here.

I'm a computer doctor, and right away I recognized this as a scam from earlier experience.

Here are some highlights (saved the whole transcript):

Hello , how are you doing today, i will like to know if you are available for laptop repair... I got your contact on Thumbtack thanks.

Joshua R. Fried:
Sure! Thanks for reaching out. I'm located in NYC.

Thanks so much for the reply I currently have 25 pieces of Lenovo laptops 💻 which has windows 7 on each laptop I want to upgrade them to windows 10 each... what’s the total cost for the job?
In located in NYC Also I’m Randal Hock

Joshua R. Fried:
Ok how do you want to work it?.................

Good your estimate sounds good and i will like you to know i am presently in the hospital recovery from Lung cancer I hope you accept credit cards?...............

Thanks so much, i am also willing to proceed with the payment but i will need a little favor from you .Thanks

Joshua R. Fried:
OK