Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
Highlighted
BM
Level 4

Thumbtack is Very Unfair

I have been a pro mover on Thumbtack for over 3 years. I have a 4.8 average on reviews. I have 402 hires and 148 reviews. Yet I am listed lowere than a company that has never been hired and has 0 reviews. The company that is listed in the top spot has about 16 hires and 19 reviews, obviosly they must have unverified reviews. I have been very faithful to Thumbtack and have provided great service to my customers from Thumbtack and for some unknown reason I am listed beneath many other companies. I get very little business from Thumbtack anymore. I have asked Thumbtack for the reasons to why this has happened and they have vague reasons and no solutions.

States
26 responses
MR
Level 11

Re: Thumbtack is Very Unfair

@BM
Do you have promote turned on ?
I am not advocating for it, but if you have it off you will always rank lower than the pros who pay for top ranking and they will rank higher regardless of anything else.
In the new system revenue is everything and you basically have to pay just to get noticed. Your stellar stats are of little value vs your willingness to pay for rank position these days

Moderator Kameron