Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
Highlighted

Way to create your own acceptable distance for customers?

Does anyone know if there's a way to filter out leads that are outside of an acceptable distance from the business?

Recently, a large portion of my budget for leads has been eaten away at by prospective students (I'm a private teacher) entering distances that they're willing to travel that are way too far out for recurring work. Repeatedly after informing the students of my location, they say things like, "Sorry that's too far away!" The problem is that they entered their distance that they're willing to travel as being in range, and I'm automatically paying for that lead when it matches with me.

I'd like to set the range myself that I'm willing to accept (i.e. only students within 10 miles qualify meet my criteria for automatic payment, for instance). If this doesn't exist, is there an avenue proposing a change/feature to Thumbtack? IMO, leads should only be paid for automatically for meeting both the customer's AND the business's criteria.

Occupations (1)
States
12 responses

Re: Way to create your own acceptable distance for customers?