Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
topic id 17313: Thumbtack pricing for professionals
topic id 16038: Quote pricing calculations
topic id 16031: Fixed Rates vs Hourly Rates
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 578: Only Pay For Contacted Leads?
TLC
Level 5

Re: Top pros

I used to make "Best of Thumbtack" . I have had no accolades since the implementation of the new program. I am a private tutor/learning coach. Abput a year ago, a teenage girl who dod not want tutoring recieved my services. As is my standard practice, I meet with the parent and the student post session to go over any feedback. While her mother and I were present, the family scheduled ongoing tutoring. After they left, the daughter obviously lied to her mother abouth theseeion, which resulted in my one ONLY ever one star review. I issued a full refund. I haveadressed the problem of statistical outliers with Thumbtack(to no avail). As with any data colection, the top and bottom should be dropped to ensure aproper mean(average) this is STANDARD procedure with the collection of statistics. I have to get 20 more 5 star reviews to undo this. Why a teenager should have so much control over my ranking is disturbing. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to vent. Much appreciated. I feel for those of you who are not achieving status due to forces beyond your own control. I am quite frustrated withthe Top Pro status, as it holds a certain prestige in the search engine. 

0 Kudos
mcb274
Level 5

100% right on those fake leads. I received two of them this past week.
0 Kudos
Moderator Meckell