Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Hankster
Level 10

Re: Action required: Update your information to continue using Thumbtack

Bravo @MR I echo your sentiments 100%! TT claims they are transparent but to me it's a veiled transparency at best. I'm also a Top Pro. Have been for the last two years. I will imagine I've spent countless hours posting, suggesting, airing my frustrations, etc. in many different post discussions since I joined the Community Forums in August 2018. I've echoed this statement ad nauseam for many years to various support teams at TT & in these forums. I'll echo it again. Work with your service pros! Not against us!

Hankster 7/27/19
Hankster
Level 10

I responded to a survey request that popped up after I opened the TT Pro app this evening. We won't get into what review rating I left and the comments I left. I did mention this very subject. I received a response back from a support person named Brittani. Here's what she tells me:

'As far as us asking you for your legal name, date of birth and address, the agent that responded to you is correct, we do want to make sure we are able to verify your information. If we did not ask for this information, we could have kids playing pranks and creating professional profiles or we could have more and more scam companies that take advantage of our customers. We strive to create a safe environment for not only our professionals but our customers as well'.