Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?

Asked if I have a website...?

Solved! Jump to solution

I'm a fairly new pro on here and ran into a bit of an issue tonight:

I'm working on providing an estimate to a potential customer, but they asked if I have a website where they can see some samples of my work (graphic design).

I was like, "Huh?"

I know for a fact that my website is set up on my profile. I see it when I view my profile, myself... but it appears to only be visible when I view my own Pro account when logged in. When I click "View as customer," I don't see it anywhere on the page. I've clicked on each tab, expanded all the "Show more" links and scrolled through the entire page, but nada.

Can anyone confirm?

Thank you!

1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator Kameron

Re: Asked if I have a website...?

Solved! Jump to solution

Great question @BJSDesignStudio, I definitely see how this could make you wonder if the website portion of your profile is even seen. I did some digging on this and found that your website will not show when checking out the "view as customer" option. The reason is that point of view is your public profile, and we don't share that type of pro information publicly. However, once you've sent a quote to a customer they'll actually then see it at the top right of the page very clearly along with your phone number, and city. I've included a screenshot of the example I found for reference.

8 responses
Moderator Kameron

Solved! Jump to solution