Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Spamovers
Level 5

Re: Let’s talk about becoming a Top Pro

I've been a top pro for a couple years, through all the changes. I haven't noticed anything better than before. Besides, now the customer can contact the business owner without asking for quotes from multiple people, but in that case thumbtack will charge extra money just to quote, no matter if you get a response. Most of the changes made things harder on us. I've had customers tell me that, through thumbtack they couldn't figure out how to leave a review. That should never be an issue. I agree with just about everyone making comments, I've experienced almost all the problems being talked about. In my opinion the old system was much better.
zoeburchard
Level 4

I think I get one job from Thumbtack every couple months now and it's how I built my entire business in the beginning. I've given up on it completely. 

Wah-Heed
Level 6