Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Highlighted
Digitalwhims
Level 6

Business Has Dried Up

I'm wondering if anyone else is having the same problem as I have. I've noticed that my business has essentially dried up. The promoting system seems to eliminate the potential customers that I had in the past. Frankly, I think the system sucks. I'm not sure why thumbtack has gone in this direction, and no one has cared to explain it to me. I've been a Thumbtack Pro  for a few years without difficulty, but this year I would be surprised if I make it. I'm thinking that I should look for other opportunities.

I truly have appreciated thumbtack in the past, and have enjoyed very good business through them, but, given the current atmosphere, I'm wondering if they know who's on first.

States
90 responses
BeatsByTiffy
Level 5

Re: Business Has Dried Up

I've already made steps to leave TT. At this point I think there just being greedy. 

MR
Level 10

Maybe.. but I am not sure that there isn't a technology issue going on, perhaps somewhere with their outsourced systems at Google and Amazon. The system is so radio silent these days that it seems like something has ground it to a halt. 

In my case, the promote lead activity is almost nill, and when one does come through, the ghost rate is 100%.

Lar
Level 9

The last proper lead I had was 30 days ago on March 6th. I managed to close it.

Regards,
Laurence

K-9
Level 7