Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
Highlighted
TackMaster LVphotog
TackMaster

Re: Is Anyone Having Success (serious question)???

Hi! Yes I have had success with Thumbtack in the past. There are many ways that I have found to use Thumbtack to be beneficial for my business. I am a photographer and I’ve learned what type of client is typically shopping on this platform and use it to promote services to them. After making changes to my preferences (weekly), I have managed to make it work. Is it ideal for everyone? Probably not. Can you make it work? Yes! Just like with any business and business environment, things are constantly changing and you have to be ready for that change! Are there areas that I think Thumbtack should improve upon? Yes. I constantly submit feedback and hope that the changes will come soon! Until then, I have a plan in place.

For those mentioning the Groupon crowd...I believe one reason this is happening, is the way the search results are presented, enhances price shopping. Also, when I googled “best photographers in my area”, thumbtacks links were top two on Page 1 and the headline said “top/best cheap photographers” and “ top/best budget photographers” so that is one thing I hope will change soon.

I am forced to use Promote as my area is over-saturated with photographers and without it I don’t receive any requests. I would prefer to not use Promote but I just try to make it work!