results: 10
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
Highlighted
Thumbtack Employee scottz
Thumbtack Employee

Let’s talk about how you rank in search results

Solved! Jump to solution

Hey there, I’m Scott! I’m a Product Manager at Thumbtack, and I work on the new search results system. Now that customers see results instantly when they search for a pro, it matters where you rank in those results.

I’m here to answer your questions about how ranking works. I also want to hear what ideas you have to improve search results!  

You may have participated in a Q&A in our online community already. This one will run a little differently. We heard that you were looking for faster, more live engagement from our team, so here’s how it will work this time:

• Reply below with your question or idea by 6pm EST today, Wednesday December 12th.
  • Please limit to one question or idea in a single post to help me get back to as many pros as possible.
  • I’ll be online from 6:30 to 8:30pm EST, December 12th answering your posts, so look out for a response from me! If I’ve already answered the same question from another pro, you might see a member of the team link you back to one of my earlier responses.
  • Note that off-topic posts may be redirected to a more relevant thread.