Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
ecoview
Level 4

Re: Let’s talk about how you rank in search results

Solved! Jump to solution

I think something is wrong with the new system.  I don't get near the same amount of leads that I got with the old system.  What can I do to increase the number of leads?

Charvel6
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution

Previous system seemed better.  I am a solo acoustic musician, and I am grouped into the "entertainment" category, which is predominately DJ's and bands.  I get very few leads, and the ones I get are for someone wanting me to play for 30 minutes, and hour away, for $40, or someone asking "can you play in my club for $100?"  I can't make this work, but still get charged for the lead. If I don't answer the lead, I will come across as rude.  Also, I believe that if someone does find me on Thumbtack, for what I actually do, it is more likely luck than by direction.

Solved! Jump to solution

I'm seeing from the customer view that some profiles include a purple highlighted note that may say "Great Value" or "In High Demand". Is this determined by the new algorithm, and will you be sharing what these notes are and how to qualify for them? I can see that I'm marked as "Great Value" and I'm curious if that has to do with my pricing compared to other pros in my area and how I might be able to capitalize on that.

Moderator Kameron

Solved! Jump to solution