Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
BethV
Level 4

Re: Let’s talk about how you rank in search results

Solved! Jump to solution
I have been a thumbtack pro since 2013. As a personal chef, TT was responsible for kickstarting my business. In 2018 I changed my platform to cooking lessons. I'm using IM (which I have found to be ineffective), modified my site numerous times to conform to TT and be competitive with other chefs. I've had many clients post great reviews. I'm told that I got 84+ views last week. Not one contact? Seriously? Since I started back up with this new strategy TT has created, I have only been contacted by 1 (bogus) lead since September. Something is very wrong with this new system. I should mention that I tried to modify my original site from personal chef to instructor (as I was instructed to do by TT support) and had nothing but issues. So at TT's advice, I had to recreate a completely new profile. A lot of work for no results.

Solved! Jump to solution
I have more of a comment than a question I am not a fan of the new search ranking system instant match with so much better now my company is ranked under individual companies with less reviews less star ratings shorter time on Thumbtack I feel this needs to address or you guys should we burp back to the instant match system it worked great
0 Kudos
Highlighted
mbidstudio
Level 6

Solved! Jump to solution