Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
markbogarin
Level 5

Re: Let’s talk about promoting your business

Solved! Jump to solution
I am a top pro on thumbtack. Since the new thumbtack, my business like several other photographers has suffered. I am asked when am I available and then never here back. I am out that $$, doesn’t seem like a very good system. I see that other pros have been contacted, some with only 3 reviews. I am among the highest in reviews and yet I don’t get contacted, please tell me why that is. It seems like most of the traffic is looking for a photo shoot for under $100. You need to attract more serious customers.
Metrote
Level 5

Solved! Jump to solution

COURTNEY,

GOOD AFTERNOON,  THE ONLY WAY I WOULD GO ON TO PROMOTION, WOULD BE IF THUMBTACK BROUGHT BACK BUDGET CATEGORIES IN VIDEO PRODUCTION,  WEDDING AND EVENT AND VIDEO STREAMING.  JUST IMAGINE YOU ARE A CONSUMER

YOU HAVE A PRICE RANGE ON WHAT YOU ARE WILLING TO SPEND.  THUMBTACK NEEDS TO SET UP  TIGHT PRICE CATEGORIES WHICH WILL BENEFIT CONSUMERS AND VENDORS ALIKE.  I  CANT AGREE TO GO ON PROMOTION WITHOUT THE ABILITY TO FILTER CHEAP JOBS OUT.

Highlighted

Solved! Jump to solution
I feel that the question “are you available” should be more probing. Many times I get the quote and when they ask “are you available?”. I replied yes and even tried with a short message back and I don’t get a response back. I just lost some money there.
boettkd
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution