Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
rriveroa
Level 4

Re: Let’s talk about promoting your business

Solved! Jump to solution

So far, promoting my business and paid for leads it doesn’t working for me. I’m a photographer and since November 1st of 2018 I paid $248.99 for 25 leads and 0 jobs. I paid, people don’t see the quotes, response or even worst, they mark me as hire but at the end the job never happens. Again.. since November, almost 3 months and I only waste almost $250 dollars for nothing.

Sphlouge
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution
To begin with have not received a lead in months. I have been asking thumbtack for years to put different categories or levels for woodworkers. Was told it would be sent to the powers. To be . Obviously never happened . I cannot promote my business until that happens. I only do high end furniture . I have done this for 53 years. Still cannot get Thumbtack to do this. I’m told that I’m not the only one who requested this . My leads , not all , have been request for cheap renditions of furniture.
Not geared for that. However I have received contracts for some nice high end furniture . Just not enough . Until thumbtack makes some changes it’s just not going to work for me. I cannot marketing strategy until this changes. Hopefully this message will get across to someone at thumbtack.
CSUSA
Level 6

Solved! Jump to solution