Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?

Re: Let’s talk about promoting your business

Solved! Jump to solution

I took time off and concentrated on my wedding planners for a while hoping this new system would pass. It is common for people to want to talk to several wedding officients and the way the system is set up, I was paying more for leads and whether or not I got the job.

Solved! Jump to solution
I'm a thumbtack top pro from last year and haven't done anything on site since they changed format because I refuse to go broke paying for useless emails from thumbtack. Time, date and specifics must be included for any evidence of a useful project. Orherwise they are just testing the waters, which i refuse to pay for.
Thumbtack Employee CourtneyF
Thumbtack Employee

Solved! Jump to solution

Hi @Withinteriors@SHocking @PaganoPhoto @TinaBFoto @PestbyMD @rgyanks @Studio92 @tomdans @tshon @OGreene and @DJStevie,

I’m sorry to hear that promoting your business isn’t working for you. We know it’s not right for every pro in every category yet. We’re constantly trying to improve our ranking algorithm and make sure that promoting your business is helping you get in front of more of the right customers.

If you’ve tried it and turned it off, we would love for you to reply below and tell us what category you tried and how you’d like to see it improve so that it’s more effective for you.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
PestbyMD
Level 5