results: 10
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Dvoights
Level 1

Re: Let’s talk about search results

Solved! Jump to solution
The search results for putting us out front is an awesome idea. But lets get more basic i am ready to remove Thumbtack because you professional feid is to narrow i remove asbestos for a living. ( yes i know 😢) not the best line of work.. But you don't have that as a career. When i enter that in it changes it to mold removal.. Not tge same thing very irritating! And as far as give a customer a quote on removal. Your questionnaire is way to vag to give an accurate quote. Makeing changes in those departments would also help others tremendously.
Moderator Kameron

Solved! Jump to solution

@Dvoights I checked your accounts to find that they are both set up for asbestos removal. As well on the main site page, customers can search specifically for asbestos removal. To clarify are you saying that you've been seeing mold removal jobs? In that case I've checked your Advanced Settings on your Services page and turned off "Suggest jobs related to my services".

0 Kudos

Solved! Jump to solution
How will we kbow when a customer needs an appraisal?
0 Kudos

Solved! Jump to solution
Since we joined thumbtack a few yrs ago. Pricing went from points to dollars. Used to cost a few dollars to about $28 max for a quote. Now its $75.
That's absolutely to high.
Especially that most customer request and up being people wanting to know how much a project will cost. They have no intention of hiring anyone.