Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 6
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Make pro pricing and rates more upfront for customers
topic id 24883: Filtering out customers with certain budgets based on pro preferences
jesuseldyablo85
Community Regular

No Leads

Hi there I have not gotten almost any leads in 8 week regardless if I use Promote or note.  My profile is extra strong, I am a Top Pro and have 80 5 star reviews.  I receive request for people who would like to spend less than $100 for an 8 hour shoot or leads in PA, MA, NJ which has nothing to do with my location or travel preferences which I have ensured to be correct.   Could you please let me know why I am not successful on Thumbtack anymore after being a Top Pro for 2.5 years?

Occupations (2)
41 responses
ReeseTee
Active Community Member

Re: Unintentional Review

Welcome to the club:

Many Pro's have been in this situation. I myself have a few 5-star reviews, where work was never done, but the job-poster got all hyper and excited because they liked my bid, but then cancelled the appointment for whatever reasons.

I have a number of 4 star reviews, but the text reads like a 5-star review. The job-poster was fumble fingered with their smartphone.

AND, I just got a 2-star review with no text, I typed my rebuttal, and the job-poster changed it to 5-star, with good text, so I had to type an apology because Thumbtack will not pull the first incorrect review.

I feel; as do many Pro's: That making the job-poster enter the star count twice; In a fashion similar to when you sign up for a new website, and you have to type your email twice, or your created password twice, would go a long way in reducing this source of grief and stress.