results: 10
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me

Re: Dwindling Lead Theory

Solved! Jump to solution
I was a top pro for years since last oct. Nothing. Few and far between. Have moved on from tt.
0 Kudos
Lar
Level 9

Solved! Jump to solution

Hi @JSGDS, thanks for the advice and congratulations on your success.

You suggested, When a customer submits a request we generally get them on the phone or a msg back...

Well yeah. I used to be able to respond super quickly WHEN a customer submitted a request. I can't do that now because there is no WHEN anymore. I'm a TopPro and #1 for my category Orlando/Tampa which are my busiest areas.In the last 4 weeks I've received, 389 Listing Views, 72 Profile Views, 0 Leads. 

For Thumbtack, as "Tom Jones" would say, ... "It's not unusual".

We are often told the new system was put in place because only 20% of customers ever saw a Pro. In the last 4 weeks with 389 customers visiting Thumbtack that would have translated into about 77 leads in my Inbox with the old system who I could have reached out to. The new system generated 0 leads in 4 weeks = 0 hires. Brilliant!

I'm open to suggestions for how I (as a soon to be ex TopPro) should be using Thumbtack to get hired when I'm not receiving any leads.

Regards,
Laurence.

MR
Level 10

Solved! Jump to solution
How does he get back to them on the phone unless customer provides phone in their request ? We don't get the phone numbers for leads
JSGDS
Level 7

Solved! Jump to solution