Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 23817: Model of when you get charged
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 23308: Hefty charge for a dead-lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
topic id 17313: Thumbtack pricing for professionals
TinaBFoto
Level 6

Hi there I have not gotten almost any leads in 8 week regardless if I use Promote or note.  My profile is extra strong, I am a Top Pro and have 80 5 star reviews.  I receive request for people who would like to spend less than $100 for an 8 hour shoot or leads in PA, MA, NJ which has nothing to do with my location or travel preferences which I have ensured to be correct.   Could you please let me know why I am not successful on Thumbtack anymore after being a Top Pro for 2.5 years?

States
1 accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator Kameron

@TinaBFoto it seems like there may have been a disconnect in that message you sent her as I'm not seeing one from you to her on our end. We want to make sure we take a look into this and that you're set up for success. I'll be sending you a direct message with more information. 

23 responses
Moderator Meckell

Hi there @TinaBFoto. I looked at your account and it looks like you've been in contact with quite a few customers in the past eight weeks. I also noticed that you had a couple hires in February, great job! 

Keep in mind that we don't know what jobs you want unless you set up your preferences by promoting your business. That's why you're going to be seeing those other jobs in your Jobs tab.