Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
NateCoker
Level 4

Personalized Quotes Templates that Matter

Bottom line:  Quote Templates need to enable better personalization that allows Pros to quickly respond to a client with a personal flair.  The best mechanism would be to allow a tag that automatically retrieves the client's name and populates it into the quote message when it is sent.  

I am admittedly a technology product manager by trade, trying to transition from an office to business owner in the renovation/handyman space.  I spend countless hours looking to leverage technology to maximize business profits and recently ran into an opportunity with the Quotes Templates.  They are just that.. templates.  In the product space, we call them "canned responses" which everyone knows just ends up in the trash folder.

It is extremely challenging to convert a lead (poorly qualified... which is another topic) when there is minimal information given and TT is pushing for response time rather than lead development.  My thought was to get an edge by leveraging the templates to respond.  Sadly, they are insufficient.  Many technologies enable tags of some sort that will auto-populate certain fields with data already available so the user does not have to re-type what is already there.  It would save Pros a ton of time and allow them to better connect with clients, especially those who do not provide enough information from the start.  

Example message: 

Thanks for reaching out {client's name}!