Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?

Re: "Today customers get a new Thumbtack"

I am an electrician, there's no way I can use instant match, nor would any other electrician. Our quotes depend upon SEEING the property in question and the variety of work involved.  If I use IM for installing a generator, I could never use a specific price; it would depend on the size of the unit, the distance from the panel, what modifications I would have to make, whether the basement is open or finished....I could go on and on.  IM isn't a good match for me, I will never utilize it.

Highlighted
PWN
Level 4

I totally agree with you. As a construction professional I'll be charged just because a client contacted me without necessarily securing the project. I feel more in control when i bid on the leads i decide to follow based on many factors and not just pricing which is a huge deal too.

fitcap
Level 7

ONLY IF I USE PROMOTE Smiley Sad

WHICH I WILL NOT.....

Wreach
Level 6

Re: Soon Customers can find you right away

so I am listed as a top pro for house cleaning. I have been contacted by two customers under this new system... we do not get charged unless we reply to the customer... the problem is thumbtack wants to charge me 31.16. my average quote for 1000 to 1500 square foot house is 75 to 100 for a general clean, and I supply cleaning products. if I reply, I would have to up my pricing, and there is no guarantee I will be hired!! but thumbtack is charging, and making at least 30% of what I charge... no thank you...