Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 33701: Fraudulent leads?
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
nyartist
Level 4

requests that don't provide enough information

I'm just starting out with Thumbtack offering my service to do portraits in oils. My profile states clearly what I do and the limitations or restrictions I offer. I got my first lead but there was a note that said 'This isn’t one of your typical jobs, so review the details more closely.' Well, I looked at what the prospective client wants and it seemed to a close enough match so I clicked on bidding for it. I was charged a bit over $8. But how does one know how serious the client is? I see under insights that 3 other pros haven't responded and one other than me has. How long does the request stay up for people to bid on? Does it stay up until either a pro gets the job or the client pulls out and decides not to do it after all?

States
0 Kudos
3 responses
MR
Level 11

Re: requests that don't provide enough information

@nyartist Welcome.

Please spend some time reading these community boards. You will get great insight into what pros are seeing as far as what TT functionality is. Things are a bit confusing these days.