Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Highlighted
MMM_Memories
Level 7

Stop changing my Profile Picture in search results!!

Moderators, please do not merge this with any other post. This is ridiculous. Pros must know.

I don't know how these changes get approved. But stop randomly selecting pictures to use as my Profile Picture! You're messing with my business image!!! I am a photographer, for crying out loud, the Profile Picture you've picked looks moronic.

Random pictures are NOT formatted to be display pictures! Mine is not even relevant to the category of search. You're not doing this right. Stop it. Please, just stop, now.

Screen Shot 2019-06-11 at 4.36.22 PM.jpgScreen Shot 2019-06-11 at 4.36.38 PM.jpg

25 responses
DJStevie
Level 12

Re: Stop changing my Profile Picture in search results!!

@MMM_Memories
Thanks for posting this. I'll be checking my profile pic and make sure it's not randomly changing.
If it is randomly changing, is Thumbtack looking it to correct it? After all, Pros are supposed to select their profile pic, not Thumbtack
DJ Stevie 6-11-2019
MMM_Memories
Level 7

I cant even!!

Screen Shot 2019-06-11 at 4.48.02 PM.png

0 Kudos
DJStevie
Level 12

You have got to be kidding me!!
@DustiO, @Kameron, @Meckell, could someone please explain to me why our profile pics are chosen by Thumbtack?
We are told to put a clear head shot pic, or pic with us at work to attract potential customers.
So now, why do we bother setting a profile pic when Thumbtack decides for us without asking for permission?