Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
mm
Level 7

Re: Too many Bidder's ?

That’s interesting. A couple of years ago TTs research said the opposite.
p19581
Level 6

Your reply is too short for me to know who and what you are referring to.

0 Kudos
mm
Level 7

I’m a Top Pro on TT about 4 years. Back then, some pros (not me) we’re complaining 5 bids was not enough. Mostly because they were too slow to respond. TT kept saying market research confirmed 5 was the magic number. Now it’s 15. The only reason I can assume they changed was for income.
Highlighted
CCoen
Level 6

I agree I used to get 1 to 2 per day now I've had two in the past two weeks this is killing my business!!
0 Kudos
CCoen
Level 6

I would also like to know who picks the 15 to get to bed because I'm down to almost nothing
0 Kudos
Moose
Level 5

I understand your pain. What use to be competition between about 4-5 of us, now has almost tripled. What’s worse is that I’m getting undercut by almost 200% because I know that some of the guys quoting incredibly low have been high school kids with a pressure washer in the back of their truck bidding on commercial sites. I’ve had to go out and correct some of their work, hince why I kind of know what’s going on. It’s frustrating but keep yalls heads up.