Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 18721: Old format
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 7183: I'm trying to remove a credit card remove ,from payments,system wont let me
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
JHC
Level 5

Too many Bidder's ?

Hi all Pros and thanks Thumbtack!

Ive been using Thumbtack for near 3 years, so I have some experience with the changes the program has been going through.

In the Home Improvement area (and likely others) Thumbtack use to list as many as 5 Pro's Bids per client inquiry. I thought that was actually too many.

Now Im seeing all of the clients getting around 11 to 15 Pro Bidder's !!

Just about everyone who uses the Internet to search for things does not like to look further down the Search Page through more than 3 research results. There are several reasons for this behavior and the reader has their own, but in the Thumbtack situation I see a few reasons that this is a big problem for us Pro's and the App;

1. Probably initially looks to the Client like the so called Pro's are all sitting on their couch in underwear and just dying for someone to finally contact them.

2. Most likely the Client is left feeling slammed, as the Auto Bid's and other Bidder's are auto loaded near instantly.

3. Competition is of course good but this situation seems too far into Confusion.

4. So overly Client-Side oriented that the situation appears to be designed to generally drive down the Pro's Pricing.