Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 33701: Fraudulent leads?
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
MR
Level 11

Direct vs opportunity leads

I realize this may be a function of my areas of work and not all service areas will see the same results, but I have noticed that the quality of leads tends to be better when I turn targeting off and that the ghost rate are about the same as with targeting.
In fact I believe, even as a Top Pro, I see more potential lead activity volume with targeting off than I do with it on. I believe when targeting is on the system ignores me for opportunity leads as I get very very few opportunity leads when I have target on. ( and very few targeted leads for that matter). So for me the way to get better volume is to turn target off. It would seem that because the ghost rate is so high the secret to getting at least some success is to drive as much volume of leads as possible.
It would seem that targeted leads would have a much higher response rate but that simply is not the case as they tend to not reply to my first response well over 90pct of the time and I have already paid which is a likely net loss for me.

Wondering how other pros have had success on using the opportunity leads ( ie Targeting off ) and what has worked for them. I know the leads don’t get alerts when you send them a message so what have you done to get their attention to let them know you are interested in their needs?
4 responses
DJStevie
Level 12

Re: Direct vs opportunity leads

@MR