results: 10
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?

Event Categories

I am a photographer, and I'll photograph almost anything . . . except weddings.  I won't do weddings. Ever.  Unless it's a relative, and even then I probably wouldn't do it.  Corporate events, however, I'll do those, and I'd do them every day if I could. 

Weddings and Corporate Events are VERY DIFFERENT kinds of events.  Why not separate these into two different categories?  It would save us Pros from the hassle that I'll explain momentarily, and it allows those who DO shoot weddings to focus on those clients needing that work.  That sounds like a very simple fix.

But back to my point:  I don't shoot weddings.  Since I have reluctantly reengaged "promote" for the EVENT category of services (as I wasn't getting ANY leads of ANY kind when I wasn't under "promote"), I am now getting a lot of these wedding requests, and I am also getting the opportunity to PAY for those requests that I never wanted.  The weddings category under my Events is NOT selected (see graphic embedded below).  Yet, I get requests for weddings. 

This seems suspiciously like a way for TT to make more money from its Pros.

So, moderators, you tell me:  how do I turn OFF the Weddings category?  I don't shoot weddings (hmmm, I think I mentioned that), and I don't want to pay for the lead that would allow me to shoot a wedding that I'll won't ever shoot. 

TT-Events.JPGThe "events" I have selected, and this does NOT include weddings.

Occupations (1)
States
8 responses
mm
Level 7

Re: Event Categories