Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?

Zip Code Filter

Friends, I'm a singing teacher in Northern New Jersey. I've been a top pro continuously for years. I live within 25 miles of NYC. Anyone in the New York Metropolitan area knows that people from NJ and NY prefer to stay in their own states. I have never had, and never expect to have a student from NYC come to me for lessons. I have been BEGGING Thumbtack to put in a zip code filter for years. I've complained 4 times in the last week because my budget is being completely blown by New Yorkers who don't notice where I live and then say they're not interested. Today, I was told by the rep, who was as nice and as helpful as was possible, that I was his second call today complaining about this. Later, another rep told me this was a regular complaint. My piano tuner, who I found through Thumbtack and was also a top pro, told me Thumbtack was a minor advertising tool for him specifically because of the New York/New Jersey issue. He depends on Yelp. I would hope that everyone who is affected by this would complain. There's no excuse for it, but without a flood of complaints, I doubt they'll get around to  fixing. I must have complained at least 20-30 times over the years, and I'm a multiple top pro. There has to be a remedy. 

Occupations (1)
11 responses
MR
Level 11

Re: Zip Code Filter