Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
jcp
Level 9

Re: Good news about pricing!

I’ve been a Top Pro for a couple years. Everything you’ve changed from triple price, creating Instant Match, increasing the amount of those that can quote a request, not putting the cost on the main page, not asking for budget - - my business dropped off as did my interest using TT. Reading all these responses on the community boards validated that. Check my history the last few weeks and compare to previous years. I do not use Instant Match - I don’t think I even quoted anyone last week or this week. If I can’t see their budget range - - its a waste of time. I’m a busy person and don’t I’ve time to respond to the 20-30 request is see every day. Waiting for TT to make some serious changes. Any sensibile business owner knows these changes are ridiculous! Why would you not ask budget ranges to properly provide your customers with the appropriate Pro doesn’t make sense. Your wasting both our times. If I was a customer and my budget was $50” for a photographer- I don’t want to see half my responses from pros that will eventually try to get more out of me. I want response from pros that will meet my budget as a shopper. That is basic business sense. I’ve been in business 19 years so I have an idea what I’m talking about.