Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
AbbeyBP
Level 5

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

Photograper here. I have been a top pro for over a year and an active member for over 2. I have been hired over 155 times on thumbtack and if things continue the way they are now, I willnot be using the services after the begining of the year. Since the price hike on leads I have been spending 2-3 times the amount on leads and booking about the same ratio. For $100 week there are much more effective and sustainable marketing strategies. I could justify $30-$50 a week but this is now excessive. Especially since I used to have it down to a science and was happy with my booking/spending ratio. I would only quote quality leads who had a price range that I could justify. I understand paying more for jobs that will pay more but now with you taking away the "budget range" option in the client's lead form, I am essentially guessing at what they will spend, and lets be honest, only about 15% are not budget shopping. Charging $18-$20 for a lead who only wants to spend $100 is ridiculous. So yes, I was quoting more but half of the time I am getting contacts from leads (thefore wasting $18-$20) from people who 1. want a studio session and see that I am in the city but will not drive to the city, or 2. See my quoted price but only have a budget for half of my fee. 3 Respond with one of the automated replies which 9/10 is answered in my intro email. Also, all o