Highlighted
Best Answer

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Community Newcomer
Best Answer
I think it's really confusing how you set up your prices. It fluctuates constantly. As a piano teacher, I first have to attract a client for a trial lesson... It's not even sure this client will sign up for lessons. I sometimes pay between $10 and $13 dollars for nothing. I also think clients should not have pre set answers at their disposal. I don't even answer to these anymore anyway because it just shows that the client is just shopping around.
Anyway... I think thumbtack has a great potential but is
way too expensive for my small music business this is why I barely use it anymore unfortunately. In my field most people have dropped thumbtack for other solutions.... To give you an idea I got between 2 and 3 solid clients through thumbtack in two years... ๐Ÿ˜ž
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer

The momentum has gone down, I enjoyed this platform more when we could at least have somewhat of a handle on purchasing and using credits. Sending out free quotes, that's all good, having potiential clients view your qoute, that's all good too, having potential clients respond to 'inquire' or resond to 4-6 people in your field knowing that only 1 (if that) will get the job...Not Good!  Leads cost me $10-$20 dollars each. I don't even follow-up with people anymore because if I reach out and they view and 'respond' to my quote and don't want the services, I get charged!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer

I've been using Thumbtack for almost 4 years now to generate leads for both of my businesses, one involving Personal Training and the other involving Marital Therapy. The changes that have been made to Thumbtack in the past year or two have made it an increasingly unreliable and unproductive source of leads for me.