Best Answer

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Community Newcomer
Best Answer

I don't think Thumbtack is getting the message. You are NOT sending us qualified leads. You are sending us prospects. There is a difference. For example. As a contractor, I may respond to a PROSPECTS request regarding a medium sized deck job for $75.00. Now I don't know how much that will cost to build until I meet the prospect at the site. When prospect calls me and I begin to QUALIFY him as a Lead, I find out that they don't actually want a new deck built, they only want a few deck boards replaced, or a new railing. Definitely not worth $75.00 for the pleasure. That just cost me $75.00. Then they go and contact nine other contributors trying to shop prices. Each one gets charged $75.00? That's $750.00 for Thumbtack and zero for us, for one prospect. Not a qualified lead. 

You guys are missing the point. I don't expect TT to qualify all leads, and you have no control a second to how prospects fill out requests; but please do not insult us by these repeated excuses and trying to justify your new pricing methods. 

I had a 95% closing ratio before you changed to greedy pricing methods.

I don't even bother responding to request anymore. 

You guys are not listening to the people that have made you successful.

Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
Exactly!
0 Likes
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer
I agree. The CSR at TT tell you the same excuses over and over when you ask them something completely different. People are tired of wasting money on Leads that go nowhere. I have decided to let my account run dry and have switched to Yelp!!! So far I’m seeing way better results.
Highlighted
Best Answer

Community Regular
Best Answer

Thumbtack,