Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 6
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Make pro pricing and rates more upfront for customers
topic id 24883: Filtering out customers with certain budgets based on pro preferences
Kbelliveau
Community Newcomer

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution
Go back to the old way. Plain and simple.
0 Kudos
LorrayDigital
Community Newcomer

Solved! Jump to solution

As a Thumbtack.com user now for the past 8 years, I have seen this service degenerate from a viable, worthwhile enterprise to a money-grubbing, ridiculously overpriced scheme that has left most of us both dumbfounded and angry.  I have been a top pro since as long as I can remember, and I have called on numerous occasions to make suggestions on improvements, but nothing ever seems to happen.  I have read many of the responses that have posted here and most have already spoken the obvious. I believe all of us are looking for better, more reasonable platforms that will provide the services we need, allow the service to make its "FAIR" share, and still be reasonably priced.   Thumbtack.com is fast going to be the SEARS of the freelance world . . . headed for bankruptcy if it doesn't get with the times, respond to the people who are paying your bloated fees and figure out a way to REALLY help us while still helping yourself.

Highlighted
dugie18
Community Regular

Solved! Jump to solution