Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
SarahDudek80
Level 2

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

I no longer use Thumbtack.  The new setup is a huge ripoff in my opinion.  I used to really like this program but I refuse to lose the amount of money I would to even offer a price to someone.  Seems to be a common trend among customers.

Tatyana
Level 1

Solved! Jump to solution
We used to do a good business with Thumbtack and I am a Top Pro makeup artist. Most of my customers are Brides who may or may not know how many bridesmaids wil want services, so I have no idea the size of the job, or if I want it. I must have a conversation, sometimes lengthy before deciding if we are a match.Your new system simply doesn't work for my business. If you go back to the old model, it becomes viable. Currently unusable.I recently quoted a Bride $65 for a quick job. Thumbtack charged me $14. Had I known what you were charging I would never have bid the job. You're losing me due to crazy pricing!
Beth
Level 6

Solved! Jump to solution

Wow, vinamrata, look at all your responses here!  They are all pretty consistent, aren't they?  Your pros are consistently uphappy -- extremely unhappy -- with all the changes to Thumbtack.  Almost universally, they tell you that we pros used to love Thumbtack, and now we hardly use it at all.  It's a remarkably uniform response -- just as when you last asked our opinion.

The problem is, nothing has ever been done in response to our complaints.