Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

Since you changed pricing, I no longer use Thumbtack.  The price for potential leads is way too high.  I'm a videographer.  The changes you've made don't work in a creative work environment.  

What's worse, there appears to be no way to give feedback on your website.  I appreciate you starting this conversation, but it's too little, too late.  I'm a video pro that no longer uses your website.  Please consider returning to the old business model. 

CSS
Level 2

Solved! Jump to solution

I REALLY don't like the new monetary system Thumbtack rolled out. It's terrible and there's no understanding as to how much I'm going to get charged. It makes me quote fewer jobs because I could end up getting charged $60 for something that I end up not getting (has happened multiple times already). I would love to see Thumbtack go back to the credit system, at least then I know what it's going to cost me up front. I also really don't like instant match. What a waste of time, why would I want a completely vanilla and stale message that doesn't accurately represent the cost of the job to go out to a potential customer? 

Thumbtack has lots of issues and if it keeps going this direction, I see myself using it less and less. Not much use for a professional service where the people running the site are the only ones making real money.

0 Kudos
thebugguync
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution