Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 6
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 33199: IDEA- Integrity & Balance by Customers & Pros
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Make pro pricing and rates more upfront for customers
topic id 24883: Filtering out customers with certain budgets based on pro preferences
Highlighted
Alpha-Moves
Community Newcomer

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

I am a dog trainer, and have been using Thumbtack for several months now. I think that the concept of what this site does is a great one, and I enjoy that you email out these discussion topics to get feedback from your customers! I would say that the credit system was a much better model, like some others are metioning too. The current model isn't a bad one, but the % per contact seems too high. I seem to get several leads a week, but maybe one or two(at most) are actually talking back after their initial reply. It seems like most responses are "I'm interested" and you never hear back. Seems somewhat shady to me, so maybe a credit system combined with a "Hiring" system, instead of a reply system would work. Thumbtack charges on only replies, but sometimes, it seems like there is an auto message from Thumbtack designed to get them money off of a fake reply. Just my thoughts. Overall, the website is simple to use, simple to find, and simple to grow your business off of; that being said, I think the current charging system is too highly priced for several replies a week which turns into several non repsonsive people. 

0 Kudos
Donnaax
Community Newcomer

Your pricing is pricing us out of gigs

Solved! Jump to solution