Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
Thumbtack Employee vinamrata
Thumbtack Employee

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution
0 Kudos
njroywitt
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution
This still does not apply to how I price my services. You don't understand notary public services and fees and customers lack of understanding themselves as to what they truly need.
0 Kudos
Lrobe52993
Level 5

Solved! Jump to solution
I am a musician bidding on requests for performers at parties, weddings or other events. Under the previous pricing structure a bid cost 3 to 8 dollars. Although I never understood why some cost more. Now the cost of a bid is more than $30, and I still have no idea why. A job for a solo mucisian in my area only pays $250 on average so it makes zero financial sense to make a bid...just for a small chance at a job. That pricing structure would only work if the fee was charged to the winning bidder. Then I would be paying Thumbtack what I would pay a booking agent. Since the price change I have only made one bid and then I had to appeal to the potential client to Only respond if they wanted to hire me. Thumbtack used to be a good resource. There was a lot of competition for jobs, but is was worth making the bids. Now I see many jobs where NO pros are ever contacted. Why? Because pros are