Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 9
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
topic id 100: Is quick reply worthy of charge?
jcp
Level 9

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

Here is my perspecitve as to why I rarely quote anymore.  Why the triple cost is not effective for my business.  Why all TT's changes made my business drop off 99.9%.  I am a photographer and a videographer so I get to see leads in both catagories.  I've see a lot.

To begin, the triple increase in cost is what I can not afford anymore.  For TT to say that now these leads are more valuable if they contact us thats why the cost is more is simply not true.  TT has simply decreased my odds of getting hired by adding 14 more to compete against.  Sure, if they contact me it's a shock - but it doesn't make it more valuable.  Sometimes there are not 14 others who quote a job.  Before the true insights were removed I could learn there was only 6 against me.  So maybe the cost should be different if less than 14 all respond.   If 14 others make it triple cost - what is the reasoning behind a triple cost if only 6 others quote on the job.  Maybe that's why the insights were taken away so we don't know.  Becasue I do not need to see the name of the business that did get contacted and their star rating.  Who cares.  It is information that does not help me what so ever.  The simple "1 pro contacted" is good enough.