Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution
Being a top pro I find it frustrating that even if a job is not booked we get charged which I don’t really think it’s fair. A lot of clients type in makeup artist as thumbtack comes up- they then post a job but I tend to find a lot of time customers aren’t always serious about booking and even if rhey simply ask us questions we as the pros get charged. It has limited my use solely due to that. I was losing so much money and not booking anything. When do you think that’ll be revised? It’s most definelty hurting the pros wallets.
Reltypro
Level 1

Solved! Jump to solution
The pricing is fair, but confusing. When I heard I was only charged for the jobs I got I wasn't expecting to be charged for customers that simple wanted to ask for my availability.
0 Kudos
njroywitt
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution
I recently had yet another prospective customer contact me after I sent my estimated fee. As a notary public I can only send an estimated quote based on very limited info from customer. There are also legal requirements in my quote. Sometimes they cannot meet them or they choose not to use me yet I still have to pay a fee.
0 Kudos
Sofiya
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution