Filter by message states (for user id: -1, login: Anonymous):
results: 10
topic id 32826: Raising prices but do not state what the prices are!!!!!
topic id 32384: Private Chef/Catering Pricing
topic id 26197: Paying twice for the same lead
topic id 25265: Pricing
topic id 24883: The purpose of promotion and set your budget in advance
topic id 22503: Leads
topic id 22064: Questionable leads
topic id 14288: Declined "Leads" charged
topic id 19454: Marketing Executive From Thumbtack Chooses Promoted Lead, Then Radio Silence
topic id 18206: New Model?
Highlighted
Hall
Level 4

Re: Let's talk about our pricing

Solved! Jump to solution

Thumbtack USED to be the best on the web. Now your varying prices are complete bullshi*. I have been using Thumbtack since 2015, in the begining it was great, buy credits, bid on the job, get hired, get a review and get paid. It was reasonable pricing, now I RARELY even use this crappy service, Home Advisor is my new #1 source, and unless Thumbtack can get a grip on the situation, they will fold. Keep pricing the SAME for EVERY type lead, ceiling fan install used to be 3 credits, $3.33 now it's over $12, IF that's the cheapest thumbtack feels they should charge, I have paid $19. No more will I do that, I too have pages of useless dead end leads. Start charging the customer as much as you charge the contractors. Bet you won't get very many.

Hilaryfox27
Level 3

Solved! Jump to solution
I used to be a huge fan of Thumbtack, until the pricing started changing, and it cost $10, $25, and up to just respond to an interested client, without thr promise of getting hired. I loved using thumbtack and understood the change of charging, but its a bit outrageous now. I thouht thumbtack was only charging if you get hired, but that isnt so. Im dissapointed, and have practically left the app because I cant spend the kind of money thumtack is asking just to send a quote. I hope this changes.
Seamsbysusan
Level 4

Solved! Jump to solution